2022 02 15
No more restrictions on arrivals from the EU

As of Tuesday, 15 February, travel restrictions on arrivals to Lithuania from the countries of the European Economic Area will be eased – a negative test result for COVID-19 will not be required even for the unvaccinated and non-recovered travellers. Third-country nationals and legal residents of third countries that have joined the EU Digital COVID Certificate system will be able to ...

2022 02 14
Self-isolation no longer required for travellers

From Monday, 14 February, travellers from third countries will no longer be required to self-isolate. With all the world in the orange (yellow) category, travellers from any country will have to complete a passenger form and present a document confirming one of the following three facts: vaccination against COVID-19, recovery from this disease, or a negative result of a pre-travel ...

2022 02 05
Updated requirements for travellers: arrivals from EU countries are no longer required to self-isolate but testing remains in place for those without a timely booster shot

From Saturday, 5 February, travellers who were fully vaccinated more than 270 days ago but have not taken a booster shot will be subject to self-isolation and testing requirements (from outside the European Economic Area).

Structure and contacts

Giedrė Aleksienė

Head of the Communicable Diseases Management Division, acting Director

Contacts of NPHC

Address: Kalvarijų St. 153, LT-08221 Vilnius, Lithuania
Telephone: +370 5 212 4098
Fax: +370 5 261 2707