All news

RSS Print
2021 10 12
Cyprus, Crete, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, and France are no longer in the red list

From Monday, 11 October, Hungary finds itself in the red category, while Cyprus, Crete, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and France (except Martinique and Guyana) are no longer there. Tenerife, Gran Canaria and Liechtenstein have made it to the green list.

2021 03 29
Updated list of affected countries; a new requirement for carriers

Following the Friday update, the Principality of Andorra, Aruba, the Republic of Bulgaria, Kosovo, the French Republic, the Italian Republic, the Republic of Slovenia, the Republic of North Macedonia and the Oriental Republic of Uruguay have been added to the list of countries whence arrivals fall subject to tighter self-isolation requirements; the Republic of ...

2021 02 17
Passengers are checked at the Lithuanian-Polish border

The National Public Health Center informs that enhanced controls are in place at land entry points at the border with Poland from 17 February.

2021 02 15
All countries of the world continue listed as affected. Self-isolation time for travellers is shorter

Following the Friday update of the list of affected countries, the list still contains all the countries of the world, but it now has fewer countries that have been subject to more stringent self-isolation requirements. All the travellers will now be required to self-isolate for 10 days instead of previously required ...

2021 02 08
Additional medical-quarantine control procedures are applied at Lithuanian airports and seaport

Additional medical-quarantine control procedures will be applied from 8th February 2021 at the Lithuanian airports and seaports after the Ministry of Health has tightened the control measures for the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19) for travelers arriving in or returning to Lithuania.

2021 02 08
The list of affected countries is now complete with all the countries of the world

Lithuania has tightened the requirements for travellers from affected countries in the attempt to contain the spread of the COVID-19 (coronavirus infection). The new testing and isolation requirements will take effect on Monday, 8 February.

per page