TESTING EXEMPTIONS (effective from 7 March)

Testing requirement upon entry to Lithuania will not apply in the case of

  • persons returning or arriving from the countries of the European Economic Area, the Swiss Confederation, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Principality of Andorra, the Principality of Monaco, the Republic of San Marino and the Holy See (Vatican City State);
  • crew members, who are employed in Lithuanian companies engaged in international commercial transportation, or who carry out international commercial transportation by all the means of transport, and seafarers;
  • those transiting through Lithuania;
  • Those holding a document from a medical establishment  that proves the recovery of COVID-19 disease (coronavirus infection) confirmed by a positive result of a SARS-CoV-2 PCR test or of  an antigen test included in the European Union Common List of COVID-19 Rapid Antigen Tests, where maximum 180 days have passed of the positive testing before the return/arrival in the Republic of Lithuania (a serological antibody test result will not be recognised).
  • those who hold a document issued by a medical establishment, a country-specific vaccination certificate, or an international vaccination certificate confirming:
  • the complete vaccination with one of the COVID-19 vaccines (COVID-19 Vaccine Janssen, Comirnaty, Spikevax, Vaxzevria, Covishield, or Nuvaxovid) administered under the vaccination schedule approved by the competent authority of the country where the vaccination was carried out, if at least 14 days but not more than 270 days (the 270-day time limit will not apply to those under the age of 18) have passed after the administration of a dose of COVID-19 disease (coronavirus infection) vaccine, and the person has been vaccinated with:
    • the second dose under the two-dose vaccination schedule;
    • one dose under the single-dose vaccination schedule;
    • one dose administered to the person who has recovered of the COVID-19 disease (coronavirus infection) confirmed by a positive SARS-CoV-2 PCR test result.
  • vaccination with a booster dose of Comirnaty, Spikevax, COVID-19 Vaccine Janssen, Vaxzevria, Covishield or Nuvaxovid;
  • children under 16;
  • members of official delegations;
  • foreigners arriving in the Republic of Lithuania for special humanitarian reasons when the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Lithuania mediates due to their arrival and foreigners traveling on the transit trains from the territory of the Russian Federation to the Kaliningrad region of the Russian Federation and back, who have the right to disembark the transit train in the Republic of Lithuania (i.e. the persons specified in Sub-paragraphs 2.3.1, 2.3.4, 2.3.8–2.3.11, 2.3.15–2.3.16 and 2.3.18 of the Resolution No 152 of the Government of the Republic of Lithuania).  The transit of persons by rail shall be carried out only through the Kena Railway Border Control Point and the Kybartai Railway Border Control Point under the conditions established by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Lithuania.  Such persons must, within 24 hours of the arrival in the Republic of Lithuania, contact the Coronavirus Hotline tel. 1808 or the COVID-19 testing institution and register for the COVID-19 test and take the test at the appointed time.



Last updated: 08-03-2022